Playoff Races & ’07 Schedules

The playoff races are really heating up.  Houston is trying to pull of the impossible.  They have gained 7 games in the last week.  It could be the worst collapse ever if St. Louis can not hold onto the central division.  I hope Houston gets in just so I have a better opportunity to get to a playoff game.

The Det/Minn race has gotten a bit more quiet of late.  Not because the division is set but more or less because the wild card race has gone south with the White Sox falling fast.  It looks as though the Tigers will play Oakland and the Yankees will play the Twins in the ALDS.  I have a ticket to game 1 of the ALDS in Detroit and I hope I get to make it.

The Dodgers/Padres race is going good as well.  It looks like it will be a 2 game lead for the Padres after tonight.  This is going to make the last week of the season very exciting which is what baseball needs.

The 2007 tentative schedules are slowly coming out for teams and I have begun to plan my trip for next year.  I have most of April down pending the release of a few more schedules.  I am really looking forward to it and plan on getting a RV either this weekend or next week so I can get it prepared.  Spring training is only a few months away and I am getting very excited.  You can check out my site at http://www.baseballjourneyman.com to see my tentative schedule.  As always any input is greatly appreciated.

Lastly I would like to congratulate Mr. Trevor Hoffman on setting the all-time saves record earlier this week.  I have never been a huge Padre fan but have always admired how Hoffman goes about his business.  I was also happy I got to see him save a game this year while taking a trip to Colorado.  Again Congratulations on a great achievment.

Till next time,
TBJM

One comment

  1. john@baseballyear.com

    Hi. I just stumble upon your site. Good luck on your journey, man! I checked out the website, and it looks great! I’ll be sure to keep an eye on this blog, and I look forward to reading your entries.

Leave a Reply

